Home  »  About  »  Foundation

 

The Home Care Foundation of NJ


The Home Care Foundation of NJ, established in 2003, is a 501(c) 3 non-profit organization.

The Home Care Foundation’s mission is to promote excellence in Home Care for NJ through education, research, scholarships and special projects.

The Home Care Foundation is established to receive donations and grant monies and to fund research and education activities related to home and community-based care. The Home Care Foundation currently has an Emergency Preparedness Grant which was awarded by the NJ Department of Health & Senior Services.

The Foundation has developed and distributed emergency preparedness information & tools and provided other educational programming for health care professionals and organizations throughout the state of New Jersey. Additionally, the Home Care Foundation of NJ has established and administers a Home Health Aide Scholarship Fund from which scholarships are awarded to qualified Certified Home Health Aides who are pursuing a nursing degree. The Foundation has awarded over 40 home health aide scholarships since its inception.


BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Susan Trotter, CHAIR

Barnabas Health Home Care/VNA Health Group
susan.trotter@barnabashealthhch.org

     
Alyce Brophy, VICE CHAIR
Community Visiting Nurse Association
alyce@communityvna.org


Teri Cisero, BOARD MEMBER

BAYADA Home Health Care
tcisero@bayada.com 

     
Margaret Doyle, BOARD MEMBER
Hunterdon Hospice, Inc.
mydoyle@hhsnj.org 
William Ditto, PUBLIC MEMBER
Consumer
     

John Morris, TREASURER
FGA, Inc.
johnm@fgainc.com

Nancy Fitterer, STAFF

Home Care & Hospice Association of NJ
nancy@homecarenj.org
     
 
 
Event

UPCOMING EVENT

Clinical Education Day Date: Dec 10Start time: 8am REGISTER NOW